Sydney 23:19
Singapore 21:19
London 14:19
New York 09:19

Direct Agriculture

agricultural investment advisors and asset managers

Direct Agriculture: Combining agricultural expertise and capital to generate exceptional returns.

For supply to meet demand, the world will have to produce more food from less land in the next 40 years than it has in the history of human existence.

 

By 2050 the world’s population will have grown from six billion to nine billion people, but the area of farmland will have been reduced significantly.

 

With concerns mounting over global food security and investors looking for alternative opportunities, interest in sustainable farmland has grown considerably in recent years.

 

Once the domain of farming families, farmland has emerged as a new asset class in its own right. However, farming is a specialist field, requiring unique skill sets that cannot be rapidly acquired.